BOWMAN SUBBASIN GROUNDWATER GUSTAINABILITY PLAN

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

The Tehama County Groundwater Sustainability Agency gratefully acknowledges the funding contribution from the California Department of Water Resources.



TEHAMA COUNTY GROUNDWATER SUSTAINABILITY AGENCY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Tehama County Flood Control and Conservation District, a local and regional authority, serves as the exclusive GSA for the Red Bluff Subbasin. The GSA Board of Directors are same members of the Tehama County Board of Supervisors.

Bob Williams Candy Carlson Dennis Garton John Leach William Moule

GROUNDWATER SUSTAINABILITY PLAN GROUNDWATER COMMISSIONERS

In June 2016, the District established the Tehama County Groundwater Commission to serve as an advisory commission to the Tehama County Flood Control and Water Conservation District Board of Directors for GSA related matters. The Commission consists of 11 members. The Groundwater Commission provided input, review of draft GSP content, defined sustainable management criteria, and provided input on next steps for GSP implementation. Tehama County Groundwater Sustainability Agency appreciates the contributions of the 11 members listed below:

Kristina Miller, City of Corning
Clay Parker, City of Red Bluff
Bill Borror, City of Tehama
Kris Lamkin, El Camino Irrigation District
Todd Hamer, Los Molinos Community
Services District
Martha Slack, Rio Alto Water District

Harley North, Supervisorial District 1
Sam Mudd, Supervisorial District 2
Bart Fleharty, Supervisorial District 3
Hal Crain, Supervisorial District 4
David Lester, Supervisorial District 5

MEMBER AGENCY STAFF

James N. Simon, Executive Director

Justin Jenson, Deputy Director of Public Works – Water Resources

Nichole Bethurem, Administrative Assistant

PLANNING, TECHNICAL, AND FACILITATION SUPPORT

Consensus Building Institute, Inc.

Davids Engineering

MBK Engineers

Water Resource Consulting

Pacific Agroecology



Luhdorff & Scalmanini Consulting Engineers performed modeling, planning, and other technical support for the Tehama County Groundwater Sustainability Agency in addition to composing the Red Bluff Subbasin Groundwater Sustainability Plan.

Allison Cronk, PE, Project Engineer
Bernadette Boyle, Project Hydrologist
Chris Curtis, Project Hydrogeologist
Eddy Teasdale, PG, CHG, Supervising Hydrogeologist
Evan Davis, GIT, Staff Geologist
Jeevan Jayakody, PhD, PG, Project Hydrogeologist
John McHugh, PG, CHG, Senior Hydrogeologist

Matt Sturdivant, Staff Hydrogeologist
Nick Newcomb, Senior Hydrogeologist
Nick Watterson, PG, CHG, Supervising Hydrogeologist
Pavan Dhaliwal, Project Hydrologist
Vicki Kretsinger Grabert, Senior Principal Hydrologist
Will Halligan, PG, Senior Principal Hydrogeologist

On behalf of the Tehama County Groundwater Sustainability Agency, thank you to all of the community members who participated in public meetings, information sessions, and various outreach events. Your input was vital to shaping this Plan.

